Editorial Board

Editor-in-Chief

Dr. Iqbal Ahmad
Department of Agricultural Microbiology, Aligarh Muslim University, Aligarh, India
Email: iahmad.am@amu.ac.in

Iqbal Ahmad

Iqbal Ahmad is currently Professor of the Department of Agricultural Microbiology at Aligarh Muslim University in Aligarh, India. He received his Ph.D. degree from Aligarh Muslim University in Agriculture Microbiology, during his Ph.D. research work he worked at the Division of Microbiology, CSIR-Central Drug Research Institute, Lucknow, India with pioneer veterinary bacteriologist, Late Dr. JNS Yadava, FNA, FNASc. He first worked as a Research Scientist at The Himalya Drug Co., New Delhi in 1994 and then joined as a Lecturer at the Department of Agricultural Microbiology, Aligarh Muslim University, Aligarh in 1995 and then promoted to Professor in 2010. He was the Section Incharge of Microbiology during 1999-2000 and has also chaired the Department during 2011-2013 and in 2017. He has done pioneering research on plasmid mediated drug resistance and virulence factors in enteric bacteria and strategies to combat drug resistance and virulence of pathogenic microbes though screening and evaluation of Indian medicinal plant derived herbal products/extracts and phytocompounds especially targeting Quorum sensing, biofilm and virulence of

pathogenic microorganisms. His research work on agriculturally important microorganisms on diazotrophs, biofilm forming PGPR and Impact of wastewater on soil health has been well documented. His recent interest on Interdisciplinary microbiological works and drug-macromolecule interactions are gaining importance in academic world.

Deputy Editor-in-Chief

Dr. Kuldeep Dhama
Division of Pathology, ICAR – Indian Veterinary Research Institute, Bareilly, India
Email: kdhama@rediffmail.com

K_Dhama_300_dpi

Kuldeep Dhama is currently working as Principal Scientist in ICAR-Indian Veterinary Research Institute (IVRI), Izatnagar, India. With 22 years of research and teaching experience in the areas of microbiology, immunology and virology, he has developed several diagnostics, vaccines, immunomodulatory modules and hypothesis to counter infectious diseases of animals, poultry   and  public   health   concerns. He also has been awarded NAAS Associateship (National Academy of Agricultural   Science, India). To his credit he has handled 20 research projects and guided 17 M.V.Sc. and P.D. scholars.

Associate Editors

Dr. Hafiz M. N. Iqbal
Professor
Tecnologico de Monterrey,
School of Engineering and Sciences,
Campus Monterrey.C.P. 64849,
Monterrey, Nuevo León
Mexico
hafiz.iqbal@itesm.mx

Dr. Faisal Masood Khan
Associate Professor
Department of Pathology and Laboratory Medicine, Faculty of Cumming School of Medicine, Foothills Campus, Alberta
Canada
fkhan@ucalgary.ca

Dr. Ruchi Tiwari
Assistant Professor
Department of Veterinary Microbiology,
College of Veterinary Sc. & A.H.
DUVASU, Mathura, U.P
India
ruchi.vet@gmail.com

Dr. Munir Aktas
Professor
Faculty of Veterinary Medicine,
Department of Parasitology,
Firat University, Elazig
Turkey
maktas@firat.edu.tr

Dr. Yashpal Singh Malik
Principal Scientist
ICAR-Indian Veterinary Research Institute,
Izatnagar – 243 122,
Bareilly, Uttar Pradesh,
India
malikyps@ivri.res.in

Dr. Ahmet Adiguzel
Professor
Faculty of Science,
Department of Molecular Biology
and Genetics, Ataturk University,
25240-Erzurum
Turkey
adiguzel@atauni.edu.tr

Editorial Board Members

Dr. Nikhat Manzoor
Associate Professor
Department of Biosciences,
Jamia Millia Islamia, New Delhi
India
nmanzoor@jmi.ac.in

Dr. Pramod W. Ramteke
Professor and Head
Department of Biological Sciences,
Sam Higginbottom University of Agriculture,
Technology & Sciences (SHUATS), Allahabad
India
pramod.ramteke@shiats.edu.in

Dr. T. Muthukumar
Assistant Professor
Root and Soil Biology Laboratory,
Department of Botany,
Bharathiar University, Coimbatore,
India,
tmkum@yahoo.com

Dr. Vodnar Dan- Cristian
Associate Professor
Department of Food Science,
University of Agricultural Sciences and Veterinary Medicine, Cluj-Napoca,
Romania
dan.vodnar@usamvcluj.ro

Dr. Maryam Dadar
Assistant Professor
Agricultural Research, Razi Vaccine and Serum Research Institute
(RVSRI), Karaj
Iran
m.dadar@rvsri.ac.ir

Dr. Abd El-Latif Hesham
Professor
Faculty of Agriculture, Department of Genetics, Microbial Genetics & Environmental Meta-Genome Biotechnology, Assiut University, Assiut
Egypt
hesham_egypt5@aun.edu.eg

Dr. Aseer Manilal
Assistant Professor
Department of Medical lab Sciences,
College of Medicine and Health Sciences,
Arba Minch University, Arba Minch
Ethiopia
aseer.manila@amu.edu.et

Dr. Vasudeo Zambare
Scientist
Biorefining Research Institute,
Lakehead University, Thunder Bay, Ontario
Canada
vpzambar@lakeheadu.ca

Dr. Debdulal Banerjee
Associate Professor
Department of Botany and Forestry,
Vidyasagar University, Midnapore, West Bengal,
India
db@mail.vidyasagar.ac.in

Dr. Nour Shafik Emam El-Gendy
Professor
Department of Petroleum and
Environmental Biotechnology,
Egyptian Petroleum Research Institute, Cairo
Egypt
nourelgendy@epri.sci.eg

Dr. Pawan K Dadheech
Associate Professor
Department of Microbiology,
School of Life Sciences,
Central University of Rajasthan
Bandarsindri, Rajasthan, India
pdadheech@curaj.ac.in

Dr. Hussein Hasan Abulreesh
Associate Professor
Environmental and Public Health Microbiology, Department of Biology,
Umm Al-Qura University, Makkah
Saudi Arabia
hhabulreesh@uqu.edu.sa

Dr. Pranav Kumar Prabhakar
Assistant Professor
Faculty of Applied Medical Sciences,
Lovely Professional University,
Phagwara, Punjab
India
pranav.16113@lpu.co.in

Dr. Koshy Philip
Associate Professor
Faculty of Science, Institute of Biological Sciences, University of Malaya,Kuala Lumpur
Malaysia
kphil@um.edu.my

Dr. Pushpanathan Muthuirulan
Research Associate
Department of Human Evolutionary Biology,
Harvard University Cambridge, Massachusetts
USA
muthuirulanp@fas.harvard.edu

Dr. Prashant Khare
Post Doctoral Fellow
Baylor Institute of Immunology Research,
Dallas, TX 75204
USA
prashant.khare@bswhealth.org

Dr. Guohua (Karen) Yin
Senior Scientist
New Mexico Consortium and Pebble Labs USA Inc.,
Alamos, NM
USA
gyin@newmexicoconsortium.org

Dr. Hesam Kamyab
Post Doctoral Fellow
UTM RAZAK School of Engineering and Advanced Technology,
University Teknologi Malaysia (UTM),
Malaysia
khesam2@live.utm.my

Dr. Parvez Akhtar
Research Scientist
Aurora Research Institute,
Milwaukee, WI 53233,
USA
Parvez.Akhtar@aurora.org

Dr. Belal J. Muhialdin
Post Doctoral Fellow
Faculty of Food Science and Technology,
Universiti Putra Malaysia, UPM
Malaysia
belal@upm.edu.my

Dr. Mohd M. Khan
Associate Faculty
School of Medicine,
University of Maryland, Baltimore
USA
mohsin.khan@umaryland.edu

Dr. Baher A. M. Effat
Professor
Food and Dairy Microbiology,
National Research Centre, Dokki, Cairo
Egypt
e.baher@hotmail.com

Editor
Dr. M.N. Khan
editor@microbiologyjournal.org